Contact Us

Hawaii State Golf Association
98-025 Hekaha St., Unit 204A | Aiea, HI 96701
Office hours: 7:30am to 3:30pm, Monday thru Friday, excluding holidays
Ph: (808) 589-2909  Email:
Map and directions to office

HSGA Staff

Paul K. Ogawa


Executive Director
USGA Regional Associations Committee
Vice President- Hawaii Golf Alliance

Barry Amorin
Member Services
Keith Nakamura
  Office Administration & Tournament Services

Bryan Kaneshiro


HSGA Board of Directors 2018

Executive Committee


Jay Hinazumi
Director since 1997

President & Tournament Director

Hal Okita, Jr
Director since 1984
One of our Founding directors and
Amateur Status

Gary Wild
Director since 2003

Vice President, Past President

Gary Haynie
Director since 2004
Rules Chair, Course Rating Team, Past Course & Slope Ratings Chair

Darrell Yamagata
Director since 2011


Donald "Zeke" Schmus   Director since 2012
Course & Slope Ratings Chair (2015- present)

Gordon Cho
Director since 2007


Winston Ogata
Director since 2013
Director- Kauai Course Rating Team
Russell Ching
Director since 1984
Legal/By Laws Les Tamashiro
Director since 2012

Susan Church
Director since 2013
Women's Course Rating Chair
    Ann Miller
Director since 2014
    Ralph Miyamoto
Director since 2015
Director- Maui
Peter Rice
Director since 2018
Director- Big Island


Hawaii State Golf Association