Contact Us

Hawaii State Golf Association
98-025 Hekaha St., Unit 204A | Aiea, HI 96701
Office hours: 7:00am to 3:30pm, Monday thru Friday, excluding holidays
Ph: (808) 589-2909  Email:
Map and directions to office

HSGA Staff

Paul K. Ogawa

Executive Director
USGA Regional Associations Committee
Vice President- Hawaii Golf Alliance

Barry Amorin

Member Services

Nieves Perdido

Accounts Receivables and Tournament Services

HSGA Board of Directors 2017

Executive Committee

Jay Hinazumi
 Director Since 1997

President & HSGA Tournament Director

Gary Wild
  Director Since 2003

Vice President, Past President

Darrell Yamagata
  Director Since 2011


Gordon Cho
  Director Since 2007


Russell Ching
  Director Since 1984
Legal/By Laws


Hal Okita, Jr
Since 1984

Sr Director and Co-Founder
Gary Haynie
  Director Since 2004

Rules Chair, Course Rating Team,
Past Course & Slope Ratings Chair

Donald "Zeke" Schmus
  Director Since 2012

Course & Slope Ratings Chair
(2015- present)

Winston Ogata
Director Since 2013

Director- Kauai
Course Rating Team
Les Tamashiro
  Director Since 2012

Susan Church
  Director Since 2013

Womens Course Rating Chair
Ann Miller
  Director Since 2014


Ralph Miyamoto
  Director Since 2015

Director- Maui


Hawaii State Golf Association